The GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) is used by more than 2,100 universities and institutions in over 114 countries and is often an integral part of the selection criteria for entry. 


The exam is designed to test the skills required to access graduate level business and management courses. The test covers skills including; analytical writing, deduction, logic, the expression of a critical mind and effective management. 

The GMAT test is valid for 2 years, and the candidate can take it once a month.

What are the GMAT tests? 

The GMAT consists of four sections: 

Analytical Writing Assessment (30 minutes)

This section measures the candidate’s ability to think critically and communicate ideas clearly.


Integrated Reasoning (30 minutes)

This section measures the candidate’s ability to analyse and evaluate data presented in multiple formats.


Quantitative Reasoning (62 minutes)

The section tests the candidate’s ability to analyse data and draw conclusions using reasoning skills.


Verbal Reasoning (65 minutes)

This section tests the candidate’s ability to read and understand written material, to evaluate arguments and to correct written material to conform to standard written English


The Quantitative and Verbal Reasoning sections are computer adaptive, which means that the test tailors itself in real time to match the candidate’s level.



The GMAT is scored on a scale of 200-800 based on all four sections of the test. To enter a top business school, a score of at least 600+ is usually required.